My Favorite Nursing Accessory

I just recently discovered Cover Me Ponchos, and they are something that every nursing Mom needs! I was never one to nurse in public until I discovered Cover Me Ponchos. I avoided leaving the house when I was nursing Chloe for fear that I would have to stop and feed her in the Nordstrom bathroom or on a park bench. But it’s much harder to avoid leaving the house with your second kid, so I sucked it up and purchased a Cover Me Poncho for nursing Ryan. Best decision I have made! I recently wore it when we had friends over for dinner.

I’m not a fan of the traditional nursing covers – they are stiff and heavy, and make the baby (and Mom) hot and sweaty. The Cover Me Poncho is the exact opposite. It’s light weight, stretchable, breathable, and does not look at all like a nursing cover. I’ve actually had a few people ask me where I got it when I was wearing it as a poncho. The Cover Me Ponchos come in lots of colors and patterns, and 2 sizes, making them super versatile. There are also multiple uses for them.

It can be worn as a poncho:

I am wearing the “plus” size because I wanted the extra length. Great post-partum wear!

It can be used as a nursing cover:

photo-23

It can be used as a car seat cover:

photo-22

And it can be used as a mini blanket for your baby:

photo-20

Purchase your Cover Me Poncho here!

 

Leave a comment